‘Ephemeral Flights’ release published in Spartanburg Herald Journal

One of my recent news releases for the college was published in the Spartanburg Herald Journal, and I just found out that Disability Today picked up the story and shared it on their website!

I highly recommend a visit to the exhibit in the Martha Cloud Chapman Gallery between now and April 5. There will also be an artist’s lecture on March 9 from 4-6 p.m.

Though my work has been published here before, this is the first time a piece has been published under my name for the SHJ, so I’m excited! This article was a blast to write and I was so honored to speak with this artist. She has a lot to say, and her story is impressive!

Read the SHJ article here.

Disability Today link

Photos by Mark Olencki.

ChapmanGalleryBalloons2016-32.jpg

 

Published by

Sarah Madden

A PR and Marketing Coordinator at Tryon International Equestrian Center, I graduated from Wofford College with a Bachelor of Arts degree in English and environmental studies. I'm a Wofford College Equestrian Team alumna, a PATH Int'l Certified Therapeutic Riding Instructor, and my spare time, enjoy trail riding my American Saddlebred mare, Dancer.

Leave a Reply

